The Completion

This is not the pre-Super Bowl post about how awesome I think the Denver Broncos are.  I mean I do, and Peyton is gonna bring it – but that isn’t what this about.

This is about that moment when you have completed something and had the time to let it set in.  Just the getting it done is pretty awesome.  The standing back and admiring it is where the real joy is.

I think this is one of the reasons I love to craft or paint or create a database.  There is that moment afterward where I can appreciate the work and the completion.

I thought this completion really wasn’t going to be a big deal.  It was a step not a completion in my eyes.  But sometimes taking that step is all that you can do.
image

Now I hope I am able to continue and take the next step.  Right now at this moment, I am going to relish in this completion.

Leave a Reply

