10 Things I would Do….

Mama's Losin' It button

10 Things I would Do if…. I didn’t have to work

1. Spend more time with my kids – instead of getting of work, hitting the gym, cooking dinner, and then hanging out with my kids. I would be at home when they got home. I realize just how many few hours I really have left with them. I want to be available to spend as much time with them as I can (even if they would rather not be with me šŸ˜‰ that just isn’t cool anymore).

2. Take a lot more pictures. I love photography and taking pictures of anything and anyone. I tried for a couple of months to actually have a side business going; however, it is just one more thing to pull away from my time at home.

3. Learn how to knit and crochet. I just think that would be really fun and plus I could make some gifts!

4. Read even more than I already do. I love to read, it helps me wind down and just escape to another place sometimes. I would read, read, read, and read.

5. Volunteer – our schools needs more volunteers. It would be so much easier to spend a couple of hours each week just hanging out with some awesome teachers and/or students that need some extra attention.

6. While shopping would definitely make this list, it wouldn’t be the clothes, shoes, new bag kind of shopping. I love saving money even more – so I would coupon even more than I already do to save even more money.

7. With all that extra money that I’m saving – Travel – of course with my kids! We have so much fun when we go on little excursions, so why not do that more often? There are so many things even in Florida that we have never seen and it would be awesome to have the time (and $) to do so.

8. With all the extra groceries that I have from my shopping, I would be in the kitchen more. I love cooking and making different things. It would be so much fun to be able to spend more time making things from scratch.

9. Learn how to quilt. My grandma made quilts. Each grandchild has their own. It is an awesome item to have and cuddle with. I would love to be able to do that for my kids, and one day (someday a long time from now) grandkids.

10. Finally, be able to spend sometime each day just relaxing. With three teens, a job, a hubby, and all of the other things that constantly pull at my time; it would be such a change of pace to be able to not feel like I am constantly being pulled in 15 directions.

One thought on “10 Things I would Do….

  1. Totally with you on the travelling. I definitely want to show my kids the world, literally. I think it would be great for them to see things first hand and experience other cultures.

Leave a comment