Book Review – The Grace of God

The Grace of God Book Cover

Andy Stanley walks us through the Bible on a journey looking at the Grace of God through the lives of the people in the Bible. Andy reminds the reader throughout the book that the story of their life is shown in God’s grace as well. This book is designed to not only educate about God’s Grace, but encourage and push the reader to think beyond the religious walls.

I am a big fan of most of Andy’s books. This one is by far my favorite. Taking a different perspective on the stories that I’ve read and re-read was refreshing. I also particularly liked the bold points throughout the book as a remember this and apply this truth. It is one thing to know that we fall short; we all need God’s grace, but the real life applicable truths that are able to be taken from this book make it one that will be a treasure. “We fall short of our own expectations; we don’t need religion to tell us that we really aren’t all that good.”

I would highly recommend this book. It is very easy to read and is quite captivating. The book is well worth the investment of time and you will want to read it again.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

