Sweet Sixteen – Part 2

Today is the day!  Today my first born turned 16.  While my first post was really all about how things have changed for me…  this one is just gonna be all about her.

She surprises me.  Autumn can be one of the most fun-loving people, but she can also be one of the most serious.  She is a blast to just hang out with and makes being somewhere with her more fun just because she is there.  Recently we were able to hang out just the two of us a couple of weekends, it was the most fun we have had together in a long time.  Her free spirit and love of live is contagious.  You can’t help but just be happier because she is around.

She is one of the most sincere and warmhearted people that I know.  She would do just about anything for anyone.  I can remember even in elementary school, she would come home on a winter day without her jacket.  I would ask her – what happened to your jacket.  Her reply – so and so didn’t have a jacket, and I wasn’t really cold, so I just let them borrow it.  She takes her responsibilities seriously (although she does still have her moments were procrastination takes over).  On more occasions than I can count, she would take on additional responsibilities to try to help out her brothers, her friends, and her family.

I can’t say enough about the kind of person she has become.  While I can definitely wait to see her grow-up even more, but I am excited about the grown-up she will be.  When I look at her, I can’t help but feel so blessed that God allowed me to her Mom.  While I know the next several years will still have their ups and their downs, watching her and being a guide for her will be one of the best things I have ever been able to be a part of.
I love you – Sissy!

One thought on “Sweet Sixteen – Part 2

  1. […] can’t believe how quickly this last year has gone. I just re-read my post from last year when Autumn turned 16. Now she’s another year closer to being grown, and […]

Leave a Reply

