Full of Thanks

According to the Dictionary, thanks means:  a grateful feeling or acknowledgment of a benefit, favor, or the like, expressed by words or otherwise.  Looking back over lots of other Thanksgivings there were many times that I didn’t really have a grateful feeling.  I think of specific instances especially as it pertains to family get-to-gethers.  I don’t have an feeling of favor when I am having to bite my tongue to keep from making comments back that would just complicate matters even more.  I definitely could not express my feeling by words during those time.

This Thanksgiving, I am especially thankful.  Thankful that even after a rather difficult year my family is still perserving.  Thankful that after loosing a dearly loved grandmother, our family can still gather and celebrate Thanksgiving.  Thankful to have some wonderful friends.  Thankful that for the first time in several years I was able to really cook a full Thanksgiving meal (and I went just a little bit overboard – I wish I would have thought to take a picture of the dessert table).   I am thankful to have such great kids that really pitched in to help with everything.   Thankful to have a job, and not just any job but a job that I have the opportunity to work with really amazing people.  Thankful to have such amazing parents that I can’t even begin to express my thankfulness of them.

One thought on “Full of Thanks

  1. Hey Tiana, thanks for commenting on my blog! It’s great that you have such a volunteering church. That’s something to really be thankful for. Hope you have a great Christmas season!

Leave a Reply

