15 Years of Growth

15 Years sounds like a really long time.  For some –  it is a lifetime; for me right now – it is half a lifetime.  Over half of my entire life has been with my husband, Eric.   While our beginning was not exactly conventional — you couldn’t sing “First came love, then came marriage, then came the baby carriage” about our life.  It would have been more like “First came like/love, then came baby carriage, then came marriage”.  I say like/love because my definition of love at the time that I said “I do” is very different from my definition now.  Now before you go to crazy – I am not saying that I didn’t love the man who I was about to marry.  I thought I couldn’t love him anymore than what I did at that moment – but I was wrong.  We have grown so much – we grew-up, grew together, and sometimes grew apart.  Throughout all of our individual growth, we were growing children.  Three amazing children that continue to astound me with how intelligent and well-rounded they are.   For sure, we do NOT have it all figured out, but we just keep on growing and focus on our growth to be more together than apart.

Above all, I am looking forward to the rest of my life.  I know that it will not be easy and sometimes I will want to give up.  I also know that with God’s strength and guidance, we will not only persevere but continue to grow in His love and thereby our love will continue to grow.

Love you Eric!!

2 thoughts on “15 Years of Growth

  1. Timm says:

    your kids are incredible. and your husband’s a keeper. you’ve got a great family.

  2. squincheye says:

    Congratulations. I laughed out loud at the “First came love” line.

Leave a Reply

